top it off with a bow

My children have been into baths lately. I had a bunch of bath salts and jars of bath things that I used to decorate our master bathroom when we were selling our old house and since the old bath tub in the new house was in their bathroom, I put all the jars to decorate that bathroom. Well, the bath things are nearly all gone. I washed the jars and replenished them with all sorts of balls and I got a bag of bath salts from Target to pour into the smaller jars. I like the idea of single use jars. No need to measure. Just dump the entire container into the bath and enjoy. The instructions say two cups, which I approximate to be the contents of this jar but I think they could split it into two and still get good results. The spoon is decorative. 


I'm pretty proud of my effort there. But the gifts under the tree? No bows. This annoys me a little because I know that in past years I had bags and bags of bows collected from various Target clearance trips. I also used to reuse the gift bows so I know we have many. But I can't find any of them. While the wrapping is fine, I think the bows make for a finished look. I hope the bows turn up in time. 

I don't know why I'm so tired. Same old, same old. Don't get enough sleep. I'm lucky when I get a total of 6 hours but this is unlikely on any given weeknight. Things have a way of keeping me up until past midnight and I still have to wake up before 7AM. I check on my daughter to make sure she is up with enough time to get breakfast but I just don't understand why we are constantly leaving up to 10 minutes later than we should. This morning, the downpour delayed everyone and as expected, the car line was 5 times as long as it normally is. She wasn't late but honestly, 10 minutes could be all the difference. I said to her, on Monday, I'm not going to wake her up. Let's see if we can leave in time.


Playlist Recommendation: Drift Away, Uncle Kracker

Comments