Everything is on schedule

So it's Monday and we did leave in time! I guess I don't need to check on her after all. The feeling of not having to rush and not being worried that we are running late... it's great. I also got up without snoozing my alarm, which doesn't mean I actually got off the bed but rather I kept my legs warm in a blanket while I sat up. I kept my legs dangling, to get some circulation going and I fed my Pikmin on my phone, checked email and looked at my schedule. I got dressed and went down to the kitchen. I didn't have time for breakfast because I had to refill the Brita, refill the coffeemaker, fill water bottles. We all used our new Owalas today. They're a joy. If only the van had bigger cupholders. Honestly, it's the one flaw that the Sienna has, the ridiculous tiny cupholders that are only good for paper cups. Also, no space for my phone so I have to use this cupholder phone holder thing that occupies a ton of space and my cable is shot because half the time, Apple CarPlay doesn't connect. But that's just me being whiny. 

Went to the mall to help my daughter put together a gift for her little sister and the mall is still packed. I discovered new parking areas and have been parking in not the usual spots and for the third time in a row, I still wasn't able to go back to Sukoshi. Tomorrow, I'm going to take the little sister to get something for big sis. We may end up at Target. I don't know yet. Maybe I should go to Sukoshi first thing when the mall opens.



Last night, I tried sleeping super early. It didn't really work out because I probably spent 3 hours in this half-asleep state but I guess it was still worth it because if I was able to get up without snoozing the alarm, I imagine that I got more sleep than usual. Tonight, I'm going to try it again. I already survived a weekend without posting so in favor of trying sleeping at 10PM, I'm going to move the writing schedule to... when I have time. I have been putting in more practice because I just want to be able to play guitar without making mistakes and keep time. I worry every day that I'm going to get sick and be unable to record, or worse, I won't be able to sing. Each day that I can, I should really take advantage. But the other thing I fully intend to take advantage of is that my kids are home and I want very much to spend more time with them. After all, that's what the holidays are all about, right?


Playlist Recommendation: When I Look To The Sky, Train 

Comments